Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrsb.ca Twitter
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrsb.ca
Blight, Nancy Main Office Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 nblight@hrsb.ca
Canavan, Trina Vice Principal (G-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 tcanavan@hrsb.ca
Chisholm, David Vice Principal (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 dchisholm@hrsb.ca
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (G-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrsb.ca
Light, Angela Main Office Secretary (P/T pm) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 alight@hrsb.ca
Lowe, Annette Guidance Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Turk Guidance Counsellor (A-F) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 turk.macdonald@hrsb.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (A-F) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrsb.ca
Woods, Andrew Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Sara Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551025 sadams@hrsb.ca Website
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrsb.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrsb.ca Website
Boudreau, Brad Social Studies Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrsb.ca
Brown, Alex Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551025 alexander.brown@hrsb.ca
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Social Studies Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 kbruce-mactavish@hrsb.ca
Bucci, Jody Personal Developlent 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 jbucci@hrsb.ca
Burns, Lori Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 burnsl@hrsb.ca Twitter
Comeau, Lucille Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 lcomeau@gnspes.ca
Corbett, Erin EAL Teacher 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 ecorbett@hrsb.ca
de la Chevotiere, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 rdelachevotiere@hrsb.ca Website
Downie, Beth Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551108 edownie@hrsb.ca Website
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrsb.ca Website
Edwards, Mark Music/Drama 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 edwardsm@hrsb.ca Twitter
Eleftheros, Danielle Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551020 deleftheros@hrsb.ca
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrsb.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrsb.ca
Flinn, Jason Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 jflinn@hrsb.ca
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrsb.ca Website
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrsb.ca Website
Greer, Steve Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551305 sgreer@hrsb.ca
Gurholt, Jody Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551327 jgurholt@hrsb.ca Website
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator / Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551317 chall@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551220 sharris@hrsb.ca Twitter
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrsb.ca Website
Hunter, Jeff Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 jhunter@hrsb.ca
Jeans, Sarah English Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551341 sjeans@hrsb.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrsb.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrsb.ca Website
Lo, Lise Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551333 llo@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Turk Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 turk.macdonald@hrsb.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrsb.ca Website
MacInnis, Maureen Math Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551241 maureen.macinnis@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
MacLellan, Ian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrsb.ca Website
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrsb.ca Website
McCormick, Megan Science / Student Council Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 megan.mccormick@hrsb.ca
McGaw, Ashley Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551237 amcgaw@hrsb.ca
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrsb.ca
McOnie, Laurie Teacher 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 lmconie@hrsb.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrsb.ca Website
Middleton, Mary Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 mmiddleton@hrsb.ca
Milligan, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551338 rmilligan@hrsb.ca Website
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrsb.ca Website
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrsb.ca Website
Nicholson, Lori Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551240 nicholsonl@hrsb.ca Website
Noble, Mark Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551036 noblem@hrsb.ca
Payne, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551335 jpayne@hrsb.ca Website
Peck, Aaron Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrsb.ca Website
Powers, Todd Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551232 tpowers@hrsb.ca Website
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid2@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrsb.ca
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551223 frhymes2@hrsb.ca Twitter
Richarson, Brian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551130 brichardson@hrsb.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrsb.ca
Ryan, Terry Student Services 902-832-8964 ext. 7551321 tryan@hrsb.ca
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrsb.ca Website
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrsb.ca
Shannon, Joanna Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551037 jshannon@hrsb.ca
Smith, Yelana Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 rsnow@hrsb.ca Website
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrsb.ca Website
Stratton, Emma Mathematics 902-832-8964 estratton@hrsb.ca
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrsb.ca Website
vanDonkelaar, Patricia Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 pvandonkelaar@hrsb.ca
Walzak, Laura Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551043 lwalzak@hrsb.ca
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 francois.weber@hrsb.ca
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrsb.ca Website
Woods, Andrew Technology / Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrsb.ca Website
Wozney, Paul Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 pwozney@hrsb.ca Website
Young, Shawn Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrsb.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Nasrallah, Amnah Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 AAL-Nasrallah@hrsb.ca
Blinn, Denise Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 denise.blinn@hrsb.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 mborden@hrsb.ca
Brookbank, Nicole Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 nbrookbank@hrsb.ca
Cormier, Theresa Educational Program Assistant 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrsb.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrsb.ca
Fiendel-Boutilier, Debra Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 dfiendel-Boutilier@hrsb.ca
Koerber, Robert Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 rkoerber@hrsb.ca
Langley, Betty Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 blangley@hrsb.ca
Little, Richard Caretaker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551109 rlittle@hrsb.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrsb.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrsb.ca
Morash, Dave Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 dmorash@hrsb.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Mosher, Marsha Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 MMosher@hrsb.ca
Nightingale, Tom Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 tom.nightingale@hrsb.ca
Oswald, Norma Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 noswald@hrsb.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter